Resolutions

It’s a little past New Years… but I’m still settling into my “resolutions” or rather, intentions for 2014.

It seems as though most of us don’t really follow through with what we set out to do in our New Years resolutions. It becomes a nice idea, a wish for change, that ultimately, doesn’t truly manifest. I suppose we all just set back into complacency, back into the flow of life after the holidays and the hustle and bustle of work, family, school, etc… and those intentions fall by the wayside. It’s understandable… I’ve done it myself many times, and I have been known to be the “Queen” of not following through with things. I could ‘blame it on my A.D.D.’ but instead, I’ll blame it on the fact that there’s just so much I want to do, it’s hard to organize myself into a routine of actually doing them! Perhaps my unfulfilled resolutions also have to do with not having as much faith in myself as I should. We are our own worst critics, are we not??!!!

I’ve been learning a lot about the law of attraction, and manifesting my desired reality this past year. I’ve been learning how to set out my intentions and goals and how to fulfill them… perhaps the Universe doesn’t always help me accomplish them in the exact way I “plan” it, however, it surely has shown me some incredible signs and gotten me to where I am now. Amidst all of this, I’ve also been practicing gratitude. I’ve learned, that a true key to a positive attitude regardless, is to fill yourself with gracious thoughts. Thankfulness for your life, your mind, your body, and compassion for other human beings.

Maybe we’re going about our resolutions all wrong. We are criticizing every little thing we need to work on, trying to accomplish it all at once, and when we become overwhelmed and let ourselves down, we feel guilty… and eventually give up. I think we need to take it one step at a time… one day at a time, one goal at a time. For my resolutions I wrote a huge list of things I want to accomplish and work on this year. That’s great and all, however, it’s an overwhelmingly large list. The intention is there, but I know I can’t just come down hard on myself and expect all of the positive results I desire to fall in my lap all at once! I’m a human after all… I’m going to make mistakes along the way, and instead of having a piss poor attitude when I know I’m not doing my best, instead I need to forgive myself, take a long, deep breath… pick myself back up and hit the ground running again. So that being said, instead of staring at my huge list wondering how I’m going to be able to do it all… throughout the year I’m going to spend quality time with each goal. With each one, nurturing myself in mind and body to help accomplish and manifest these goals. When I find myself faltering, instead of beating myself down about it, I’m going to say “It’s OK! Smile, forgive and move forward… you can DO this!”

I can DO this! 🙂

Love & Peace,

KozmikFlower

Leave a Reply

